Climbing Clouds

This is a new song I wrote about Ella

 

 

 

You are like a raindrop that fell from a cloud

When you hit the pavement it was so loud

It was so loud, it was so loud, it was so loud

Even if I’m the only one who heard the sound

Now I’m begging heaven, climbing clouds

If only they could send you back now

Send you back now, Send you back now

Hold on Darling one more day you’ll wake up, wake up, wake up

And everything will be ok

You are like a snowflake that fell to the ground

Here for a moment but life melted you down

Melted you down, melted you down

And I am just a poor man holding out my hands

Counting the sheep until I sleep and see you again

See you again, see you again, see you again

Hold on Darling one more day you’ll wake up, wake up, wake up

And everything will be ok

You are like lightening flashing in my sky

While flying little kites, don’t ask me why

Ask me why, ask me why, ask me why

I am just a beggar living off your bread

Life is death that’s what he said

What he said, what he said, what he said

Hold on Darling one more day you’ll wake up, wake up, wake up

But not everything is ok

Nothing is ok

2 thoughts on “Climbing Clouds

  1. This is a beautiful song for Ella <3. I cried when I heard you sing it the first time, and likely will every time I hear it in the forseeable future. You and Jason will be in my thoughts and prayers tomorrow and in the month to come. Much love to you both. xox

  2. I had chills while reading your beautiful song about Ella…

    I could not believe my eyes, when I read what this post was about… I was going to post on my Facebook about five days ago, how special a song would be for Isaiah. I was listening to Selah, “I Will Carry You,” and the thought entered my mind. The one reason that I didn’t write–sometimes people just don’t *get it,* and on some days, I can’t handle the rejection….the rejection, simply by not saying one word, about the words from my heart-that I shared with the world.

    I’ll stop rambling….If I would have posted about it, I guess one person reading would have understood. 🙂

Leave a Reply

